O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Today in London on 2005-05-14

Today was fun.

This morning I got up, ate, showered, got dressed, moped around, played video games, ate lunch and then I went to Central London.

Today Dad had to go back to work to finish some odd projects etcetc so we met him by the tube. First we went into Paperchase because I needed/ wanted a new notebook, which are my weaknesses. I bought a great pink flowery one which I've had my eyes on for a few weeks. Lovely. Then I went with my dad to look for iPod accessories. I need a case because I'm accident prone. No luck, so we went to meet mum with Holly in a furniture shop. There I bought Aaraby her birthday present, it's a notepad with "guided doodles". She like's that kind of stuff, so all is well. For the next two hours we roamed about London. We went into Forbidden Planet for a bit. I didn't look around much, but I browsed over the art toys, which are just too cute. Displayed in Forbidden Planet was a Shaun of the Dead film poster signed by Simon Pegg, Nick Frost and Edgar Wright. I read over it hundreds of times. It had various annotations over the poster. Wow! I died because I liked it ^^*

We went to Covent Garden, for no reason. We looked around for ages and then went to a cafe. I drank a smoothie drink which made Rosie very happy. We did more stuff for a bit longer. Nothing particularly out of the ordinary.

In the evening we went to China Town. I bought two flashy badges to pin on to my blazer which is currently filled up with badges. For dinner I ate so much. We first shared crispy peaking duck and then I ate special fried rice and sweet and sour chicken. I live for Chinese food. Too. Nice. For. Me.

On the way home I bought the new issue of Q to read on the train journey home. I got through some of it because the train was delayed for a bit. Usually it takes under 30 mins from my house to Waterloo. It took around 45 mins today.

So I'm home now. Sadly I missed Doctor Who so I'm either staying up to watch it or I'll watch it tomorrow. I'm meeting up with Emma tomorrow after lunch for the afternoon. I hope that we'll watch a film, play badminton and perhaps play computer games.

Rosie xxx