O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

'Demon Days' on 2005-06-08

It must have been around eleven o'clock when he came in. I was asleep but I woke up, spidey sense I'm sure. When I opened my eyes my dad was straight in front of me, towering over me:
"Huh, whaaa? Buuh... What are you doing?"
"I've got a present for you."
"Ooh? Where"
"Good night"

...He left the room. I turned around to see what time it was. Propped up against my alarm clock was the new Gorillaz album 'Demon Days'.
"Haha, cool"
I went back to sleep.

Later on in the night I woke again. Not actually knowing if 'Demon Days' was a dream. I looked to my clock, it was still there.

Next morning I came down uniformed up. On the breakfast table was a pile quite high of fairy recent, fairly well known albums. And others that were relatively unknown, which is perhaps almost better than the famous ones.

The afternoon we had athletics. Split into three groups we spilt our ways to practice three separate throws, the shot, the javelin and the discus. In my group we practiced the shot put. I had a practice shot of 5.4m, a first of 5.7m, a second of 6m and a third of 6.45m. Which was pretty good considering all of the top shots were in the 6m range. We had spare time at the end so fortunately everyone had a forth shot. In this I scored a 6.10m, but the teacher was watching me and told me how to do it better, which ended in another go. My final shot gave me a personal best on 7.30m and also it topped everyones scores. The only 7m score around.

This evening I should hopefully get my science course work finally finished. Also the double bill of Scrubs is on later, I'm looking forward to that. But for now, I'm avoiding all work and listening to 'Demon Days'. "Windmill, windmill for the land.."

Rosie xxx