O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Romance on 2005-06-16

I had such an unhappy p.e lesson:

Down point number one: Cricket was cancelled. This means that we had to play football (soccer). It's not that I don't like football, I really do, but I just prefer cricket.

DPN-two: We had to play with year eights.

DPN-three: We had to mix teams with the year eights.

DPN-four: We had to play on the astropitch. Astro + trainers = fall over, slip and die.

DPN-five: It rained.

But, we did come second out of four teams. Not too bad for complaints and misery.

During English today we went to the ICT rooms to type up part of the romance project. I'll give you what I have so far:

note: italics and brackets are my working out and notes. Character named after my WW1 man. Yanyways:

*First sentence is too long, change asap

"10 Ways to Win His Heart". James was peering over at a magazine tabloid that somebody, obviously desperate, trying to pick up tips from middle-aged journalists that are single and trying to break up every couple in the United Kingdom to get over their awful/bitter social skills. Women interest magazines were not only a waste of time, but in actual fact a con. He learnt the hard way that magazines, pretty women and he will never get along, (or even) spark off a relationship together. James wasn�t that bad with women, it�s just that women don�t usual take what he says in the same manner as he expected it to come out in. The unidentified reader put down her magazine and to leave the cafe(accent). James looked up, just to his interest, to see who was behind this headline and, more importantly, who was trying to win "his" heart in easy steps. (add in more)

She seemed vaguely familiar to James. She could have been any of the women that he had met up with over since he was young. She wasn�t someone who he has actually had a serious, more than a month, relationship with. He was confident on that. But something in his twisted fate has actually happened between these two people.

--

It's messed up. Lots of this is all over the place. My grammar is poor and my first/ thrid person writing is also all over the place.

Rosie xx

I'm so sorry. I promise to reply to any notes soon. xxx