O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Emma's Party 2005 on 2005-09-05

It's back to school tomorrow.

Usually, I can't wait to go back- but this year I'd rather not. Seriously, I really don't want to go back. I'm scared about the work, the lessons, new class mates, getting lost, being late, course work... everything. I need all the support, hugs and love that I can scrape together.

Today, it was Emma's party. We went for a pizza first- then saw The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. It's quite a long film and started to drag a bit, but it was alright nonetheless. Unfortunately, we were the majority in the cinema. We were the noisy, bad remark-making group. Throughout the whole of the adverts I chatted with Lauren and Becky, poking fun in everything. At one point Lauren and I were talking about a school play that we once performed, which was Pinocchio. There was a young boy, who was casted as a pigeon. (Is there actually a pigeon in Pinocchio?) Anyway, I'll quote a few things, because I'm a little 'not-with-it'.

Scene- dark cinema. A large group of girls (us), two boys (behind) and three girls behind them.

Please excuse the lack of continuous writing style:

[While watching the Zorro 2 trailer]
Me: [giggling] Lauren? Do you remember the play Pinocchio that we did when you were the cat?
Lauren: Yeah, why?
Me: I told you that you looked so much like Zorro.
Lauren: I told you that I hated you.
Me: ...yeah.
Lauren: Hey Rosie?
me: Hmm?
Lauren: Do you remember when Hugh was casted as a pigeon?
Me: [laughs] ...yeah. [pauses]... Do they even have pigeons in Pinocchio?
Lauren: I don't know.
-Advert finishes and the cinema goes silent-
Me: It's a little hard to write a pigeon into Pinocchio, if there isn't one already...[trails off at the end]
-another advert goes on-
Lauren: Becky? Rosie? I have to take you to this film.
Becky: What is it?
Lauren: Pride and Prejudice
[Becky and Rosie freeze]
Lauren: I'd say that again, just for the look on your faces.
-we watch the rest of the advert-
Rosie: Right, that's it! [advert finishes and all goes quiet] I'm never going to go to a serious film with you two, [whole cinema listens and turns towards me] because I'll just end up laughing, giggling and talking and I'll end up spoiling it for everyone- just as I am doing now....shh up Rosie.
-Advert starts as the cinema audience starts to laugh at me-
Rosie: Well, that was badly timed.
-Harry Potter advert-
Lauren: Would you ever die for me?
Me: No
Lauren: [Inserts some Harry Potter references to define why she asked me that question]
Becky: Depends on whether you'll ever fight the Dark Lords.

I laughed and giggled, so much today. I acted insanely. Luckily Becky, Lauren and I were the outcasts at Emma's party. It was just friends from her class.

Love Rosie xxx