O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

That Entry with the Hair Dryer Incident on 2005-09-13

"How was your day? Oh, that's good! Me? It could have been better. Why?

That time of the month? No. That time in my life? Not yet... Oh! I've got it!

It's that time, when you have to buy a new hair dryer, because your last one caught fire when you were using it this morning."

It made me think. When there's actually a fire, you just forget everything. Totally and completely. My chain of thoughts were like:

... Oh, what was that? ... WOAH! ... [screams] ... [throwing the hair dryer on the floor] ... ogod, it's a wooden floor, it could catch fire? ... ogod, what do I do about the flammable aerosols? ... it's gone out ... what was that all? ... I'm crying...

The only main thought in my head at first was to get it away from me, then I panicked about my actions.

At school, a friend asked me, what I would do if it was "like, you know, totally up in flames and set everything on fire?" I answered that I just don't know. Then she reminded me about electrical fires and water, and such.

But it does make you think about what happens to you if you're in danger.

It didn't even come to me, that my hair could have caught fire.

The only thought now, is that I really need a new hair dryer.

I really could have written this entry much better. Maybe I'll rewrite it soon.

To top that off, a family friend died this afternoon. This day hasn't been that great.