O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Stand by me on 2005-09-25

This afternoon, I watched a couple of films with Holly, my older sister.

she convinced me to watch Stand by me with her. I'm glad I did watch it, because it is a truely amazing film.

It's about four boys, who are best friends. They go out to look for a dead body.

At the end, it reminded me of my current situation on thinking about my old school and more importantly, my old school friends. There were a couple of quotes, which just hit me.

The first was roughly about his school and his best friends. It said that even though they were his best friends, in the end, they were just faces in the crowd. This is exactly what I know of.

The second being a quote. I took the time, to write this down because I found so powerful.

"I never had any friends later on like the friends that I had when I was twelve."

This really struck me. I miss my old friends, so much. Only the rare time, I see Alice, Sarah, Emma, Lauren, Becky and Jonny, who I consider to be very good friends of mine.

To be honest, I'm paranoid about that fact that they could be reading this.

Only recently, have I began to feel the loss of my primary school. I mean, eleven or twelve years of friendship can't just be forgotten.

I have to do something about this.

Rosie xxx