O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

She Wasted my Effort on 2005-09-29

I spent the last evening cruising yahoo.fr because I had to write an essay in French. It had to be about somone well known, so that a partner would be able to guess them through a series of questions.

Writing it took a surprisingly long amount of time. I wrote about Taylor Hawkins, the drummer in Foo Fighters.

All that hard work that I put into my essay was wasted. My partner stole my sheet and looked straight at the answer. ((CHEATER)) This really annoyed me for two reasons, the hard work that I put in to my essay and the fact that it's not cool to cheat.

It's as if they didn't respect the amount of effort that I put into my homework. Which is now wasted, thankyouverymuch.

I'm going to change my essay subject to Mark O�Connell, the drummer for Taking Back Sunday. But still, I'm not going to show her my work on Taylor Hawkins, because I am not giving her the satisfaction of knowing who he is.

Respect seems nothing to some people.