O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Say My Name! on 2006-04-20

FOUR DAYS! That's crazy, crazy I tell you, I usually update in that time.

I don't understand. My name's Rosie, right? R-O-S-I-E. It's not that hard to get is it? But, noooo. I've had an unnatural number of people get it wrong or just... not get it.

Yesl, to name one, just can't seem to get my name. I'm either Jeromy, Jeromegg, Ross (which is the closest I think I'm going to get), Gros(ss)ie... Gropie and various others.

Yesterday in English, the support teacher called me Dwain. DWAIN! In a GIRLS school? Where's her common sense. It went something like this:

The English class was being taught by a support teacher who apparently can't remember our names. I was picked to read a section from Pride and Prejudice out loud, which I wasn't happy with because I can't read very well out loud. I was trying to explain to her that I didn't want to read.

Support: So, you three, will read. What's your name?

The two other girls picked said their names, I thought that this would be a good opportunity to say I didn't want to.

Support: What's your name?
Me: Do I have to read? I can't read out loud all that well.

As I was saying that she was trying to get her mouth around the words "Do" and "I" to try and make a name out of it. Like "Do-I, Dowai, Dwain"

Support: So, Name, Name and Dwain will read.

I didn't notice.

Class: Her name's Rosie!
Support: Ohoh.

etctect

ROSIE! NOT DWAIN.

Also, I was reading over a French skyblog (from the French Exchange Students) I read this comment over the photo of us three on the telephone boxes:

"Salut tout le monde !!!Ou� ce jour l� on a fait bord�le � Londres avec Yesl et Kristine. Tout le monde nous regardait!"

YESL ET KRISTINE?

One thing, it can't be Kirstie because she wasn't even there, and I was with Yesl.

KRISTINE!

ROOOOSSSSSSSIIIIIIIEEEEE