O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Throw one at me if you want, hash head. I've got all five senses and I slept last night, that puts me six up on the lot of you. on 2006-06-12

The short description is a quote from Brick. An incredible film that I saw last month, which I'm sure you've all heard of.

I've been achieving low exam scores all of today. Sometimes it feels just a bit disappointing to always be under average. I've never, and I swear, never had an exam score that's been over the class average or year group average. At the very least my score brings the average down so that everyone else can feel good about themselves and their 60% scores onwards.

The weather recently has been getting much, much warmer. And I'm glad. I've been spending more time outside in the sunshine doing the things that I used to do. I've started to pick up reading books again, which hopefully I'll have more time for. If you don't know, I'm a really bad reader and it takes me ages to finish a 200 page book alone. Also, I haven't got the patients to read except if it's a decent book (or written by Nick Hornby). I've been really enjoying The Catcher in the Rye and I'm getting a little sad that it's coming to an end.

My parents have booked a family holiday in Greece this year, for two weeks commencing 21st July. We're staying in a small house in a very tiny village, which doesn't have more than seventeen houses put together. Although, I've been told it's 100 metres away from a glorious beach, which makes me uncomfortable as I know everyone will be strutting their stuff around, showing off their bikini bodies. At this moment in time, I'd much rather be sitting on the beach drawing, reading or writing.

I've got my French speaking exam tomorrow. I'm not especially worried about it but I'd like to do well in it. With as much attention as I can, I've looked over the questions and tried out some answers before I thought "God, there's no way that I'm going to do well in this". As soon as this academic year is over, I'll be happy.

Rosie xxx