O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Stormbreaker Premiere on 2006-07-18

Well EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!!!

Yesterday, May took me up to London to watch the red carpet for the premiere of Stormbreaker!

Luckily for us it was sports day so we got to leave at lunch time. We successfully took the right trains and tubes up to Leicester Square. When we got there, and after many mishaps, we finally sat down in place so that we'd be at the front. We sat down in the sun for ages underneath May's umbrella and after ages the fences came. We all sat up and by that time I realised I had this MASSIVE black mark of chewing gum on my shorts from the floor. It didn't actually bother me that much because it was black, and luckily nothing else. But, ohwell.

We made some friends around us, which was lovely. Next to us was a incredibly cool Chicago-ian family and next to them was a couple of girls around our age. Next to me, however, was a fat, ugly, sweaty, pushy, arrogant, annoying man. The boy in the American family told me to push him down to make more space so he, May and I shoved him down and after a while he turned to me and said "do you mind not pushing me away?" and I turned to him and said "well, we were here since two trying to get here and you just come and push in". Then I turned to the mum of the family with a pleading look and she said to him "Well, you are a rather large man" and from that May and the son cracked up. She pwns.

After ages again, the 'stars' started to show up. We waved, screamed, screeched, took photos, yeeeeeelllled to our hearts content.

The only thing I had with me to sign was Kerrang! but then I though, 'heyyyy!! my converse!' so I took it off and waved it around. Then finally when Alicia Silverstone came around she was about to sign my shoe when SO MANY cameras went off. At first I was like O_O but then I looked down and smiled.

May later found these pictures on the internet of ALICIA SILVERSTONE SIGNING MY CONVERSE on the Daily Mail website (GO CHECK!).

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

When she stopped posing with my shoe and moved on, I shouted "my shoe rocks!" and she turned around and laughed at me :]]]

More tiny photos here with Eric and Kim and my shoe !!

Then after that Ewan Mcgregor came around and came near us, but left to take press photos. He then came back again to sign more things starting a few metres away and stopped, I kid you not, AT MAY!!! So, I looked to my side to see the kid next to me had something signed and I knew May had. Ewan Mcgregor MISSED me out. So, I got really miserable then, because I am an almostavid fan of Ewan Mcgregor and he stopped at MAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. :(

After a long time, he came out again to go and sit in his car, which was parked on the red carpet, for about four minutes before Bill Nighy etcetc came to join him. I was pleading with the guard and police man to take my shoe over to him but they didn't do it. May shouted before anyone else when he first came out and still he didn't come :(. Our voices were so desperate. AAAAAAGHHH. I honestly now do hate him. It's on a personal level, not just "I hate him because he's an awful actor" it's face-to-face dislike.

Idiot.

Thankfully, and I mean thankfully-otherwise-I-would-have-cried-right-there, Alex Pettyfer came and signed our stuff. He signed one side of my Converse and he signed a film board for May, that she tore off the fence.

As it all ended we went to the people setting it away and asked for a piece of red carpet. They cut off massive pieces for us, that was actually used for the premiere.

There are so many little details that made it a fantastic day. I adored it.

Thanks to May for letting me come with her :]

We went home pretty much after that.

It's FFFFFFFIIIINNALLLYYY the last day of term and I'm now officially on holiday. Thank God!

Rosie xxx