O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Birthdays September on 2006-09-17

Ohwell. I still haven't written up what happened on Monday 11th, but I will. Hopefully tomorrow.

My Grandparents visited London this weekend, which was sufficiently awkward, in a sense of "ok, you're here... what do we do now?" as usually when we visit them, every month or so, my sister and I just watch tv there.

My mum, daughter-in-law to them, had baked a Victoria sponge cake for the occasion, with a filling of half raspberry jam and half... cranberry sauce? Yeah. That's right. And it tasted weird.

As we were sitting down across the table, my grandma was talking about her recent anniversary, and how the couple next door to them, of the same age, also have their anniversary near the same time.

Me: Uhh... happy anniversary ^^
Holly: Yeah. That.
Grandma: Thankyou.
... awkward silence. My Grandma faces my mum.
Grandma: The couple next door are very silent. They go to a hotel to do it.
Me: o_o while looking down at the plate.
Grandma: Heheh, we don't.
Me: O_O at Holly and vise versa.

I'm actually scarred by that. I'm hoping it's a "we don't" FULL STOP, rather than a "we don't go to a hotel".

ANYWAY. Please, I'm changing the subject.

Yesterday it was Kirstie's 16th birthday, and actually Suad's today. For Kirstie's birthday we went to a local park as she wanted to play football, but somehow eventually we got sidetracked.

In the late afternoon we went to a Thai restaurant next to the station, which was pretty good. We started off being really economic, but ended up ordering a few more dishes.

On the was home I ran into Lauren, my neighbor and a girl who I'm very close with. I shouted to her from across the main road and she looked around pretty panicky. I waved after she noticed me and waited for her to cross the road. Apparently, our other ex? best friend actually had a birthday party without inviting us and then lied to us about everything. To our faces. Why am I not bothered by this?

We're planning to go to the Rocky Horror Show, at Richmond Theatre this December, without her ^^.

It's one of those groups of three, where whatever happens to one of us, it's a problem for the other two.

I'm sure you relate.

Rosie xxx