O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Open Evening Afternoon on 2006-10-13

P A G E S T R E C H !

The school gave us an afternoon off today, as it's open evening- an evening in which the school is left open for visitors to look around in.

May and I left school at 12:30 to go into Richmond to eat. We ate at a restaurant called Gourmet Burger Kitchen, which is qualllityyyy. :]

After eating, which took a long time in between laughing and messing around, we realised that we had left our chips pretty much not eaten. Whilst eating them, we came up -and I kid you not- a chip which looked exactly like Elvis. Hair, sideburns and all. Being ...us, we started to get obsessive about it.

To make a long story short, I don't think we'll be going back there anytime soon- considering the amount of mess we made.

We took the bus back into Kingston, where we took our usual photos in the Korean sticker booth.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

May and I later parted ways.

On the way home, I saw Lauren (one of my very good friends and my neighbor) walking across the street. I shouted at her from across the street and she asked me if I could go to the opticians with her, so that she can have her glasses fixed. After waiting in there for a while, we decided to go to Starbucks, which isn't the best idea when you're trying to save money. Per usual, I didn't know what to order, so Lauren told me to trust her as she ordered two of what she wanted, one for me and one for her.

Why hasn't anyone introduced the white mocha to me before?

We ended up gossiping about school and suchlike. I asked if she ever heard anything about me or Emma, an equally good friend to both of us. Lauren hesitated and after I kept on nagging, she told me that a lot of people say that Emma's hit midlife early, which to be honest, I don't disagree with. Don't get me wrong, she's a nice person, but I see why they say that.

Apparently, no one has ever said anything bad about me but my hair has been complimented.

Mygod. Lauren is the type of person to have connections everywhere. She knows actually everything that has happened. It's wrong, but it's handy.

I have an inset day tomorrow.

I don't think I'm even going to get out of bed.

Rosie xxx