O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

French, BE GONE. on 2007-04-16

I had my proper GCSE French speaking today.

During the preparation time, I was looking at the role play sheet, reading over what was there. I had to say that I've lost my coat. i think I could have done better if I knew the word for "coat" and "I've lost".

During the conversation questions, I was asked "how old are you?". don't get me wrong, I can do basic French that I've learnt back eight years ago, but this totally blew me off track. I can answer more complex questions and that was all I revised. So after counting, and hoping that I didn't say "six", I figured 'alright, I should expand' so I ended up saying "my birthday's the, uh... uhuh, 8th December..." when right under my nose I could see "DOB: 19/12/1990".

I know that this makes no difference because they can't mark you down for not knowing when you were born, but still. It doesn't really make me sound smart.

So, from this day forward, I don't ever have to speak French again. Which is a good thing considering I can't actually remember any, at the moment.

I did some art this evening. It feels weird doing homework again. I was doing research on 3D artists.

Did you know that two people died during Christo and Jeanne-Claude's 'Umbrellas'? One guy got electrocuted when the umbrella touched a power line and some other women got killed when the wind blew over the umbrella.

Wow. I really need some sleep.

Rosie xxx