O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Leaving School on 2007-04-26

Everything's being a bit weird.

I think it's mainly down to the fact that I'm leaving school next week, which I'm honestly looking forward to but there's going to be so many things that I'll miss.

It's not so much leaving school physically, but recently I've got into the routine, it feels like I belong somewhere. It's just little things like passing the same girls when I walk in, saying "hey" to the same girls each morning and walking into the form room. I have some sort of confidence walking about, like I know what I'm doing.

Even if I stayed, it won't be the same next year because it's all shifted a little bit. By leaving, I'll gain so much more independence and skills by learning to do things by myself.

That's another thing, I'm the only one going to this particular college and the only kid in my form leaving. That's going to be awkward as everyone else at the college will know each other from previous schools.

I'm scared and I'll openly admit that, but I'm so excited at the same time.

Something which has been bothering me is that there are a few girls who say to me "Ohhh, Rosie, don't go. I'll miss you so much!", when they don't even talk to me to begin with. I usually just reply with "well, I need a change" rather than saying "that's the first thing you've said to me in a month".
Although, when the girls I genuinely care about say about me going, I do feel bad and I do think about missing them.

I just need to play this by ear, but I know for definite that I need a change so I can take a break.
I just wish that there was someone in the same situation.

Rosie xxx