O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Art Canvas 2007. on 2007-05-19

So, I thought I'd take this opportunity to show you my child.

Everything I worked insanely hard on, over the past two years.

But before you look, please keep in mind, I have finished the background, glued buttons the dress, lightened the shoes, fixed the wrong angle on the box, made both items look less heavy, worked into the white fabric more (especially around the left hand side of the rolling pin), worked on the chair and all round, tightened it up a bit.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Aha.
My art teacher told me it was "very art school", which was an ego booster.

So, anyway. I'm actually really proud of it, because I've never done anything like this before. It was 36'' x 48'', I think.

Anyway, I hope I've improved since my last painting, which was too thick and the colouring was awful.

Rosie xxx