O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Weekend-o on 2008-01-13

This weekend, so far, has been good.

Friday, I went out to a restaurant with a girl from my old class. Since leaving school, I've spent so much time with her and I'm so glad. It's nice to know who makes the effort to stay friends. I haven't had much contact with my other friends, except for Kirstie with random texts, msn conversations and Facebook wall posts. Anyway, yeah. That's bothering me a little, because no one seems to be matching my effort to stay in touch. Whatever though, you know?

Saturday, I watched five films. Brilliant. I met up with Ashley and went back to his house to watch The Birds and Rope, with a sort of Hitchcock stream. His house is properly in what feels like hte country, or like an actual town. It's weird. It felt like a completely different place altogether. I think I almost got cabin fever from that. I came back home in the evening and watched About A Boy, getting irritated with the cuts because they took out the bet material. They should have just put the film on at a later time, really. Then I stayed to watch Shaun Of The Dead, with my mum, trying to convince her that she's already seen Shallow Hal (which was on the other side) and that it's a bad film. Both of those facts are true. After Shaun Of The Dead, I flicked to FilmFour to watch Re-Animator, which I love, so it was exciting to see it on. Earlier during that day I was talking to Ash about it and then while it was on in the evening, by coincidence, I got a text from him asking if I was watching it. We spent the rest of the film sending and receiving texts about the film. Exciting stuff.

Today, not much has happened. I woke up in the afternoon to find the house empty, a plate of sausages and a note saying that my parents went off to see my sister and to go shopping in Southampton. I then made the WORST cup of coffee ever, followed by the BEST cup of tea ever. There weren't any good biscuits, so I was stuck with rich tea biscuits. Oh, well.

I ought to get on with some coursework and watch more Family Guy. My God, today is great.

Rosie xxxx