O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

End Of Year College Party on 2008-06-25

So I've just come back from my college end of year party and I'm actually exhausted but I want to make sure my friend gets back okay- so I'm waiting for them to text me. And interestingly enough, I just got the text although they're on the bus home.

Anyway, where to start. Although a lot happened this afternoon- I'll spare you the details.

This evening anyway I went into my local town (actually luckily for me, others have to trek to get there) wearing a red Topshop dress with black tights. This is important because someone who was a friend of a friend (and very fashion conscious) was like "I love your dress. It's all about your style. I love it!" which actually made me feel really good. In turn I said their hair was gorgeous, because it was and I also complimented this other girl's dress later on because I hope it would make them feel better.

I left home at around 8pm when doors opened at 7pm, I think. We went off for a while and came back around 9pm before going into the queue 20 minutes later. It took ages to get in, which was a pain but we had a great time in the queue and I met loads of people including this girl called Charlotte who was my queue partner and two more guys who I said looked "very county club". I think I regret that but it's okay as only one girl was sober and that's because she was the designated driver.

When we got inside we went and had a look around before heading out to the dance floor, where we spent most of the evening. It's nice knowing so many people there. Very comforting.

I left around 11.45pm because I didn't have my keys and got my mum to pick me up. When I walked outside I found my friend (the one who I first mentioned) sitting outside waiting for someone else, who actually had already left. I was worried about them getting home, but all is well. I really hope.

I've missed out loads. But yeah. Great evening. Loads of people. Fine wine. Packed dance floor.

Life is ultimately great at this moment in time.

Rosie xxxx