O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Taking Back Sunday - New Again. on 2009-04-22

I don't understand where I've been recently.

I won a competition for yesterday to go and see Taking Back Sunday play an intimate exclusive set and listen to the new again 6 weeks before it's released.

The album was a bitter disappointed. The Taking Back Sunday that I knew and fell in love with have completely lost their edge. All their music sounds too polished, which is such a shame. I probably shouldn't have told them that to their face, but worse things happen. I just like to think I'm preparing them for the reviews.

The set wasn't too bad though, Adam's voice live was still as charismatic as usual (entirely lost in recording), although they only played a few tracks. I think they played New Again, Carpathia, Sink Into Me and MakeDamnSure. Other than that they covered some of The Cure's Just Like Heaven and then tried both The Power Of Love and Beat It. They looked like they were having fun, which was nice to see. I can't believe they didn't play Cute Without The 'E' (Cut From The Team) considering their acoustic version of that was actually released ages ago on Punk Goes Acoustic, so it seemed a natural choice. I guess since losing original members, the original songs get lost as well.

Bring back 2005, I say. I'm glad I was with them in their prime.

Rosie xxxx