O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Difficult on 2011-04-03

I can't believe it's been thirty-four days since my last entry. Spirit-chick would be crying, I'm sure.

Things are difficult in my life, but nothing too distressing. I'm just worried about the number of times my housemates have seen me hysterical in the last month probably makes me look hyper sensitive with super exaggerated situations. But they're actually real and just happen to fall in the same month.

For example, the earthquake in Japan. My sister (who lives there) was affected. My parent's didn't work/ sleep for a week until she was home in London. My sister went back to Japan, got fired from her job and is now homeless in Tokyo. Since then no one has any idea where she is as she has stopped talking to my parents for making her come back home. It's also Mother's day now, so it's difficult. The week after the earthquake I was coming back and forth between the Midlands and London, which meant that I couldn't do any work, resulting in a serious black mark in my Long Essay module. Here, work, travel, money, family and friends were difficult.

Another example, a night I went out with my friend (who was recently dumped my his boyfriend) resulting in lots of drinking and dancing in gay clubs. Came back home and was randomly verbally attacked by housemates, only to run away from the house for two nights (a mixture of being drunk and worried about upsetting everyone). Returned to the house later that week to later discover I was (wrongly) accused of being racist. Bizarre. This happened to fall on the birthday of a deceased Uncle, which was difficult for my mum at home.

Going out a few nights ago with friends, went to a club after a very long time drinking to only leave early because my friend's dad ended up in hospital, with her telling me that he was terminal. I didn't know how to deal with this situation, but being drunk at the time made it worse. Entering the house in the early morning, waking up housemates with the situation. After being dismissed by one, another stayed up holding me until I had calmed down.

I think being drunk doesn't help the situations, but still an awkward month. A lot of things haven't been sorted properly, but somehow I've presented myself to be hypersensitive.

Difficult!

Rosie xxxxxxxxxxxx