O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

30 Seconds To Mars on 2008-02-05

Yesterday was incredible because I went to see 30 Seconds To Mars, with the God who is Jared Leto. Nice.

It was a great gig, it really was. The only way I measure if something is especially good is if I feel genuinely satisfied afterwards, leading on to the next day. If I wake up a thousand miles away, it's amazing. It really was the best gig that I've been to in a good while.

I've forgotten how much a decent gig means to me. It's such a good release as there are only certain places you can get rid of all angst, physically and mentally. Somewhere in between screaming and exhaustion you're able to find yourself. At one point during the gig Jared leant out into the crowd, no more than a couple of metres from me and the whole place instantly surged forward. Thing is, nothing else mattered. At all. The only thing on my mind was there and then, Jared Leto and myself. The crowd disappeared, my worries disappeared and definitely my angst. Everything was amazing.

Photobucket

Some crazy, angry woman almost punched me though. A HUGE fight broke out and this big guy got pushed into me. I thought it was a circle pit and so I pushed him back, when he sort of went behind me. At this point something grabbed my arm and I got properly yanked out into the middle of the circle pit, where it was only me and this woman, holding me at arms length- fist clenched. I think I screamed or shouted or cried or something! because I was pulled back by this other man, who actually saved me. Turns out this woman grabbed my arm by mistake, but whatever- nobody's perfect. To be honest though, what self respecting man hides behind a girl? Yeah.

Photobucket

It was fun because it was Tomo's third or forth year anniversary of being in the band (I think) and so we all sung happy birthday for some reason. After that we were taught some sort of "I'll stop singing, when you start dancing" chant from Louisiana, leading Tomo to do this adorable backwards hop around the stage.

Photobucket

I can't wait to see them again in May!

Photobucket

Rosie xxx