O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

This Is The Best Day Ever - PART ONE on 2007-03-30

WRITTEN ON THURSDAY 29TH.

-

Today was almost the best day that I've ever had.
Well, it's up in the top 5 anyways.

Yesterday I got missed call on my mobile from a weird number, so I took down the number on my hand and showed my mum. She didn't know what it was, so I decided to call back.

On the other end was this guy from Warner Music, which I was like O_O "okayyy". I asked him if he knew why I was called and he said no. I asked later if there was anyone that I could talk to and so he told me to phone back at 10am tomorrow.

Today during my Biology lesson, I was sitting with my legs shaking and drumming down on the desk constantly, while watching the clock behind me. My giggling Biology teacher said the first time "Rosie, Rosie. Don't worry. I know that everyone's being loud, I'll get them to calm down for you." I was like "What? No..." and carried on hitting the desk. About half an hour later at 10:20am in the lesson, he came around again and said that I was nervous. I sort of ignored him and glared at the desk, as I was way out of it and I really wanted to call that number. At 10:40am, when period two lets out for break, I went outside in the rain calling up Warner. I was put through to a woman who told me to call back at 12 and also she said that it might be about My Chemical Romance. So I was flapping about some more in worry.

Considering I was in an art lesson at 12pm, I didn't really know what to do. So, I asked my art teacher if she would mind me going out the class and standing outside to call this woman back. At around 12:05, I decided to call back Warner. The first time I was put through, but no one said anything down the line. I hung up a minute later and called again.

"Hello? Warner Music."
"Hi. .. I was told to return a call at 12pm. I was called yesterday from this number..."
"One second, I'll put you through."
"O_O"
"Hello? Warner Music."
"Hi? ... I was, uh, put through here."
"Ah, alright... What's your name?"
"Rosie B."
"Congratulations Rosie, you've won tickets to see My Chemical Romance."
"...What? Oh, God. You're like Jesus! Oh, my God."
"[laughs] They'll be sent in the post soon."
"THANK YOU SO MUCH!"
"You're welcome. Bye."
"Thank you!"
"[hangs up]"
"[down the phone] I LOVE YOU" O_O!

So, I go back into my art class and I look at my friend who I sit next to and I'm like whispering "I won...". So the girls on my table are like "what?"

"I WONNNN!" [throws up hands]

By this time the small class is looking around at me, and my art teacher's like "What happened?"

"I won a pair of tickets to a My Chemical Romance concert on Monday."

Basically, I've been trying so hard to get my hands on these tickets. I entered nine competitions to win them, including �10 credit, I spent calling up Radio 1, trying to get through. The gig's at Koko in Camden, 1200 people capacity, so that's so intimate and incredible. It's being presented by Radio 1, as a special radio show with a few fans to celebrate their new album.

Ironically, it was the first competition I entered for the tickets, so I didn't really need to bother.

I knew that these tickets were from Warner Music, but I didn't want to get my hopes up, so I kept it out my mind. That's why I was so nervous about calling before break time.

At lunch, I went to the form room and I'm shouting at May, "I won the tickets!". And we were high fiving a lot. I then called my sister, who is going to go with me because I'm nice enough to take her, and I'm like:

"Hey Holly, it's Rosie."
"What do you want?"
"Are you free on Monday?"
"...Yeah?"
"Want to go to an intimate My Chem. gig?"
"WHAT? MY GOD."

I hung up a while later.

The rest of the school day, I'm on a high.

This has been long enough.
Part Two next time?
Because today has been good enough for two parts.

Yeah.

Rosie xxx