O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Five Fishes on 2005-06-12

What could be more English than sitting outside a pub, Sunday lunch time, freezing to death while wearing sunglasses drinking your pint and eating the pub lunch?

That was my lunch time. Only, I must have been the only one not wearing sun glasses. The pub lunch? Very much so.

After lunch I went to the garden centre to buy some more fish for the pond in the garden. I bought five Shubumpkins for �10 (and if last time the pound sign doesn't turn up, let me say it is "ten english pounds"). The names? And yes, I am sad enough to call five identical fish names..

There is... Hellboy! (inspiration from Yesl and her tennis balls), T2 (Tim the 2nd - another Yesl and her tennis balls story), Edward (My sister's choice - Edward Scissorhands perhaps?), Godzilla (because he's just cool) and Chow (my choice).

Later on this evening I'm going to watch the repeat of Doctor Who.

Rosie xx