O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Italy- The Nun Episode on 2005-08-07

It's a surprise, I told you already? Oh, nevermind then.

second entry for today read me here.

Ah, yes. The new layout. Is it better or worse than the previous?

I created it by using the image logo that time2 made for me, thank you.

Ah, story time. I call this: Italy- The Nun Episode

Opening scene. I'm in Italy with my family. It's late morning and we're spenind our time in a very small village in the mountains. The population of this villiage is about three. A creepy old man that was trying to get my sister drunk, a bar tender and another woman. The party gets started.

After walking around the ghost town for a large twenty minutes, we went into a small bar to get something to drink. An old man that we had previously seen twice before came in and sat on the table opposite us. He kept smiling at us, it's sweet I'm sure, but he was trying to get my sister to drink. "bambina! bambina! Whisky!" (She drank tapwater in the end.)

After a half hour of drinking beer, water and coke, I went to the toilet (charming, isn't it). Inside this small room was a Western toilet (thank god!), a sink and a shakey lock. I proped a stool against the door.

Whist I was in there someone tried to open the door. They pushed it and pulled it roughly a few times before they gave up. This is the usual.

Moments later they tried again. They said somethings in Italian to the person with them. As I don't know any Italian other than "ciao", "bambina/o", "bella/o" and such others (luckily I got through by smiling most of the time). The door was shaking quite a lot, seriously I thought that they would have given up.

On the other side of the door my family weren't helping much. My father was paying for the drinks while my mother and sister were sitting at the table. My sister later told me that she kept on saying "should we go and help Rosie?".

After about three minutes of drastic door pulling/ pushing I came out of the toliet annoyed and a little scared. Things outside the door were getting hectic.

I struggled to open the door and on the other side were about eight to twelve Nuns shouting and swarming around my shoulders below (they were very short). Seriously, I'm not Religious but aren't Nuns supposed to be kind and gentle, not scary. I could have sworn if I was in there for any longer they would have kicked down the door.

Wide eyes, I stared down at the Nuns. Eh, eh, eh? They somewhat appologised to me in Italian or other. I looked over them to see my father at the bar and the other two sitting back at the table, all were laughing at me.

Seriously? It's a quiet villiage and I get attacked by Nuns in a toilet?? These are the things that can only happen to me.

I'm sure I didn't explain the story that well, however if you laugh at me, I'll understand.

Rosie xxx