O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Lauren's Birthday Party 2005 on 2005-12-03

I went ice skating at Hampton Court Palace this evening for Lauren's birthday. It was alright overall and I was ecstatic that it didn't rain.

Ice skating itself was pretty good, it's one of those things that I'm not awful at. But then this complete idiot went into me, took me by the shoulders and twisted me so he could stop himself. He spun me onto my knees until they bled. After that we went back to Lauren's house where I spent the whole evening, dare I say it, bored out of my mind. Everyone was talking about reality TV, their text messages and what happened last weekend when they got drunk. Lauren's friends are the type to care very little about anything but themselves, clothes and boys. Except for Caroline, Lauren's friend who is a year older than everyone else. She's amazing, I love her. I was wearing the Green Day jumper that I had bought off ebay the month before last, so she came and sat down next to me, which I'm honored at because it was ME not anyone else and asked it I went to see Green Day in June. I got excited at that. She then started to tell me about the My Chemical Romance concert last month, that she went to.

After we ate we watched more TV, well they talked about their own business as I sat watching the clock. At 10pm everyone, except for Caroline, Emma and myself, had left the room. We went on the computer and I switched over the channel to watch Family Guy. Whilst I was watching this everyone slowly joined me and surprisingly, it was only me who watches it. I'm not kidding, no one else had even heard of Family Guy.

Needless to say, I had outstayed my welcome.

Rosie x