O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Christmas Shopping on 2005-12-11

This afternoon I went Christmas shopping for the first time this year, with Emma and Lauren.

We decided to split up so that we could buy present for each other. Lauren and I went shopping for Emma, whilst she stayed in a book shop. Later, we met up and they left me in Starbucks. I had brought along a magazine, so that I had something to read. I sat down on a table with an mother and baby. It took everything that I had not to poke and giggle at her child. While I was still waiting she was joined by her friends. By this point I had turned off my CD player so that I could listen to what they had to say. I found out that they were Canadian, visiting London for a couple of weeks. They started to talk about mulled wine, which they didn't like, the other woman who joined later said that she couldn't "warm up to the idea of hot liquor" and also the World Cup. About ten minutes of feeling awkward later, the friends left the mother and baby again to buy a Cornish Pasty. "What's a Cornish Pasty" asked the woman, to be replied by "it's a famous, like, British meat pie".

Not long after, Emma and Lauren came back to Starbucks, where I went with Emma to buy Lauren's present. We ended up buying her a shirt in H&M, where we also bought clothes. Emma bought a blue buttoned t-shirt and I bought a Ramones t-shirt. After this, we walked back home, stopping off for milkshakes.

This is my last actual-ish week left at school before Christmas. This week we're having a Christmas party in French, which should be fun. The week after next, there's only two days. The first being my birthday, which should be a good day at school and the next is a half day, full of parties.

Rosie xxx