O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Worst. Day. Ever on 2006-03-09

It was inevitable that I was going to cry today. Truly, it has been a godawful day.

Bad things that have happened to me today:

I had French, which is bad enough to kill a day. My French teacher told me that if I didn't know anything I'd have to go back to learn it because she doesn't want to waste her time. I actually do hate her with a passion.

I had to go to the dentist. Annoyed me majorly. I had to have to fillings, one which was so painful that it's still numb now.

Taking Back Sunday have booked another UK tour in May. And yes, I have decided to put this as a bad point because I CAN'T GO. I CAN'T GO. I CAN'T GO. This isn't making it any better. When I first found out, my mood catapulted to an extent that I was running around in excitement because for �15 on Monday 22nd May, they will be performing at London's Astoria. Because my sister was being inhuman as usual, she said that she wouldn't come with me. As not going wasn't an option, I found an old friend that was definitely interested in coming. Everything was set until my Dad came home. When I told him about the tour he said I could go but when he knew it was at the Astoria, he immediately said no. You know why? Because "it's a hardcore, punk venue." It's not that I'm ungrateful for having caring parents, really. There's a gig in Southampton the day before that my Dad said I could go to but what's the likeliness of someone coming with me to that?

So, now I'm being miserable and getting upset over how my family has cost me three Taking Back Sunday concerts this year and Give It a Name.

And I can't find a way to tell them so that they can relate to how I feel.

I can safely say that this has been the worst day that I've had in ages.