O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

School Photo && Careers Tomorrow on 2006-03-22

We had our school photographs today and OHMYGOD, it annoyed me throughout. At first we had to go in one by one, as May was having hers done I was complaining to the School Organiser that this is fake and forced.

When it was my turn to go in, I was glaring at the floor. Not ONLY did she touch my hair but she flattened it down. She pulled up my jumper to evenly cover my shoulder and rearranged my collar. The photograph was taken after what did feel like more than just an agonising minute, I stomped out the room glaring.

So, in the form room we proposed to retake our school photos using Kirstie's mobile, which has a really flattering camera. During this time we took one really special group photo which I am getting developed tomorrow after school. There are hundreds more of May and I acting out X Men.

Tomorrow I have careers. Last year, I was genuinely interested to see how they could help me get into what I wanted. Role play:

Adviser: So, what's your name?
Rosie: Rosie.
Adviser: And what do you want to be when you're older?
Rosie: I, um, would like to do some, like... camera work.
Adviser: Oh. Well do you know what would be a safer option? Hotel management!
Rosie: [shocked... as in "excuse me?!?"] What?
Adviser: And then you can take photos as a hobby [turns around] so, what's your name?

So this year I am thoroughly prepared to tell them how I feel and how any job would be better than career advising.

Rosie xxx