O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

MAINE! SKIING! MOUNTAIN DEW! on 2006-04-12

I've returned from America and I have forgotten how to type. That's how sad I am.

Skiing was incredible. INCREDIBLE. My skiing teacher was a father-of-three called Mike, who looked like a happy little frog.

Maine is honestly one of the prettiest places that I've ever been to. It's also the first time I've ever seen real snow. For me, it was snow that I've only seen in films. If you get that lots of the time, you seriously have to appreciate it. I wish I was in snow right now.

Foodwise, I have to say that Mountain Dew is the drink of Gods. It's seriously depressing that I can't drink it anymore. May and I got obsessed over it and spent so much money on it.

"What time is it?"
"IT'S M.D TIME!"

The food generally was... alright. We had chips (I've since been told that these are "home fries") for breakfast every morning and everything was deep fried (even the bread rolls). They didn't offer any fruit at first so for a couple of days I had such a bad digestion system. What went in, came out just as fast. Nasty, I know. For lunch every day I had chicken nuggets and chips, covered in oil. I'm not complaining about the food because I hardly eat like that here, it was a change though.

On the last night in Boston we stayed at the most "budget" hotel ever. I'm no snob, but I'd at least like a door in the bathroom. WE left the hotel early evening to go shopping and sight seeing. After that we went to the Hard Rock Cafe, which turned out to be one of the highlights of... my life? Nah, this month definitely. We sat on a table central in the restaurant and whilst looking at the rock memorabilia on the walls I found a fully signed Woodstock '94 guitar. For those of you who know about the Green Day mud fight... OMMMGGGGGGGGGGGGG! I got really excited about it, knowing that something that may have been touched, held and signed by Green Day was only metres away. I asked the waitress about it and then she told me that she actually went to that show, I kid you not. So, I harassed her a little about the show. How incredible is that?

Also in the Hard Rock Cafe, our table was near a group of boys from a different state, who were dressed amazingly. One of the guys, called Scott (I think) had Disney flip flops and a very cool hat, whilst another boy called Chris had the most incredible shorts ever. After a few girls on the trip asked if they could wear Scott's hat, a few others... inquired about Chris' shorts. Needless to say, within moments almost half the restaurant was shouting "STRIP! STRIP! STRIP!" etcetc.

He didn't though.

The first hotel we went to before Boston was massive, actually massive. I slept in a queen/ king sized bed with May. One of the evenings we were in the hotel and I was across the room turning off the lights after going to the loo. May asked if I was alright getting back into bed with all the lights turned off because it was pitch black. I took a few steps carefully towards the bed before letting out the shrill of a laugh I have, because I had stepped straight, straight in to the bin, which had remains of an orange and various other food and drinks in. After washing my foot, I got back safely to bed, where May and I laughed ourselves silly for an hour and a half.

One evening we went to a very chavesque disco, where about five of us refused to dance. So we sat and watched the year nines dance ...alluringly, which was silly. There were flashing lights and a smoke machine, which set off the fire alarms making us all stand outside for a while in the cold.

TV in America in amazing! Seriously! May and I fell in love with 8th and Ocean, Yo Momma and several others. I wish TV here was as great as that.

Also: DOCTOR WHO STARTS SOON!

I know I've forgotten loads, LOADS about this which makes me sad but I can safely say that this may have been one of, if not THE, best week of my life.

Rosie xxx

P.S I have photos on the imac, which I will upload later, however here's a little something dedicated to May to commemorate Mountain Dew. (Which I really have to thank Jill for! THANKS JILL!)

Image hosting by Photobucket

P.P.S Here are a couple of messages from me and May to each other about skiing, it might help you get a feel for what happened.

Me:

IT'S MINUS A WEEK AND A DAYYYYYYY

I miss you waking up close to me... and your mangoes

bahaha

WHAT TIME IS IT?

I also miss teddy, chris and the TV.

yo momma.

8th and oceeeeaaaaaan!

walking in the bin; dribbling; snorting.

MDMDMDMDMDMDMDMDMDMDMDMMDMDMDMDMDMMDMD :(

I'm afraid that I'm going to forget all the great things that happened in america.

best.week.ever?

loveyoux


-


May:

walking in the bin; dribbling; snorting

hahaha
anyone who wasn't there won't have any idea what that means. and it was so funnnny! and its even funnier how i asked if you were okay just a few seconds before!!

i miss teddy! he was so good looking and i really like adrien's 'whats up with that?' i think it was him anyway.

i'm still slightly depressed at it all being over. i miss everything, especially at not being with you, melita and eun young. baaaaaaaaah.

i loveed the tv!! everything was so good! i had a look at the 8th and ocean podcast but i needed to subscribe and do all these weird things so i gave up and i think i'll just read the episode summaries.

i've put the bottle of md on my bedside table and it makes me sadder that we can't have it anymore. sniff sniff. it really kept me going throughout the week. the md thing which was like the one in sleeping beauty was hilarious and it got really good.

doesn't it make you sad that we have to talk about it in the past tense?

well anyway. its five to twelve and i have to go to bed. i loved boston, it was such a nice place!!

welllll goooodnight my md and 'lip balm i bought in boston with rosie' buddy. xxx


-


Cute, eh?

Seriously, it was amazing.