O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

London Bombings Entry One on 2006-07-07

To be honest, I didn't realise when I woke up this morning what happened a year ago. It was when I turned on the TV I remembered.

I forgot how awful it really was. I can't remember exactly how I felt when I first found out but I can remember being scared. So many people died that shouldn't. Those people, who I am tempted to call heroes, would have been around today as normal.

After finding out about the recent video threatening with more attacks I was scared again. I don't want my city to get bombed. I don't want my friends, family and community to get hurt.

"What have you witnessed now is only the beginning of a string of attacks that will continue and become stronger until you pull your forces out of Afghanistan and Iraq and until you stop your financial and military support to America and Israel."

That scares me a lot because for all we know they could kill me soon and if there's anyway to die, it will not be through something as stupid as this. There's this whole part of it where I know that nothing we do will help. Not with Tony Blair anyway.

To London, the families, the heroes and the victims. Live on.

Rosie xx