O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Rock Sleepover on 2006-07-16

Friday was pretty much the last day of school, considering tomorrow is sports day and Tuesday is only a half day. It was also the last day of being made to wear summer dresses, ever. After school on Friday May, Suad, Leepi and Kirstie came around. At first we sat around eating donuts but later we went on the PS2 and played about 7 hours of SingStar Rocks, with a break to eat and watch Hollyoaks.

Mygod, that game is fun when you play it with everyone. There was one part I could really pick out. It was about our fifth round of 1985 (Bowling For Soup) in a row and even Anija was singing along, which is a big deal to get her singing. We had it split into two groups. Leepi, May and Anija were on the blue microphone and Suad, Kirstie and I were on the red microphone. We were playing the version where each team gets a couple of lines to sing at a time. We had perfected it and everyone was singing it amazingly with all the right lines in place. I phased out of it for a moment and realised that it was actually amazing what was happening.

Everyone left by 11pm except for May and Kirstie, who were sleeping over. While Kirstie was making a cup of tea, May was having a look around the Kitchen. In one of the cupboards May saw a piece of paper cellotaped up on the door reading 'first aid for burns'. She laughed at made it out 'first aid for Burns' instead of 'for burns'. It subtle. For those who didn't know Burn is my surname, which might make more sense now.

We stayed up talking and watching TV for a bit before we went up to bed. Kirstie was in the bathroom and I was talking to May about how Kirstie was probably really worried that she broke the toilet but actually the flush is very touch-and-go. After ages she came back in, looking worried and said 'Rosie, I think I broke the toilet' and we laughed at her. May told her about what we were talking about and Kirstie, trying to defend herself, went into a whole description of her while she was on the toilet. Eughh.

Yesterday morning, May left at 10am to go to Chinese school. Kirstie left a couple of hours later and as no one else was at home (my sister's on holiday, my dad's sailing and my mum went to London to meet an old friend) I walked her down to Kton to catch the bus. After parting ways, I had a look around Kton because I didn't want to go home because I knew as soon as I got home I'd feel lonely because I knew no one would be home. If everyone was out normally, I wouldn't be lonely but because I knew they wouldn't be home I didn't want to be there. I had a look around a few shops and I bought The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Something weird happened then. I must have completely blanked out because I found myself in a park about a mile out of my way, far into my new book. The only thing I could remember was taking it out the bag when I left the shop. When I first looked up, I was looking around really confused and everyone was looking at me strangely. I left the park and walked the long way home because there's one road in particular that I love to walk down. It's very long and shaded by trees, with the sun going through the gaps. There are a lot of big houses when you start to walk down it, but it leads on to council houses and flats at the end of the road.

In the evening my mum came house from London. She bought me a new red and white striped tshirt from Mango, which fits amazingly. We went out to eat in Richmond and the Gourmet Burger Kitchen. It was really nice because I hardly ever spend time alone with my mum.

Today I've done pretty much nothing. I got up past noon and sat outside painting for a while. I was listening to next door's Oasis album collecting and listening to him woo his girlfriend.

I'm so excited about tomorrow because May invited me out to London to hang around and go to the Stormbreaker premiere to watch the guests on the red carpet. It's going to be amazing.

Rosie xxx

ps I have many photographs that I need to upload. Expect them to come soon :]

pps Here are a few of May's favourite moments that I've copied from the 'May's News' section of her myspace page:

Rosie's sleepover yesterday. Was absolutely amazing. We sang rock songs on the karaoke machine. It was so fun and I've never seen anyone pick up rhythm and words quicker than Suad. Me and Kirstie sang and both got over 8000 points and I beat her by 40 points! And that meant we got 'Hit Artist' status.
Apart from karaoke, ultimate highlights from sleepover:
- Rosie giving Kirstie semolina to put in her cup of tea because she thought it was sugar.
- Finding a safety label on the inside of a cupboard saying 'First Aid for Burns'
- Kirstie laughing and dropping/spitting tea on the kitchen floor.
- Kirstie eating a chocolate sandwich at about 1.00 in the morning.
- Kirstie and me putting books in Rosie's bed.
- Singing karaoke in the morning.