O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Brownie 2006. on 2006-11-06

I've never felt as old as I am in my life, before this evening.

Being pretty much younger than everyone here, it's probably weird to you.

But I've never felt much older than twelve before. As, I've grown up with everyone being older than me, I've always looked up to everyone and I'm used to being the youngest around.

This evening I was invited back to my ex-Brownie pack for a 50th anniversary, celebrating the opening. It really was a choice of doing my coursework or spending the evening with a couple of old friends, so I went anyway.

Whilst someone was talking about 'back in the day' I was just sitting there, minding my own business, looking around at everyone when I noticed a ten year old looking up at me.

It was then, that I suddenly realised that I used to do that and only now have I realised that I'm not the ten year old looking at the mid-teen above me.

It's silly and I feel a bit panicky, but I've never realised how others who are younger than me, consider me.

Rosie xxx