O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

If You Want to be Understood. Listen on 2007-01-19

First things first, I'll talk about dreams. Not only is it the most boring conversation ever- but it links and I thought that it was pretty cool.

In my dream, I missed a telephone call by like one ring, I then found out it was Emma so I called her back and we had a conversation.

I was woken up from this dream by the home phone ringing. I got up, but missed it by a couple of rings. I dialed 1471 to find out who it was and it was Emma's number.

How weird is that? Honestly.

Anyway, she called to ask what we were up to after her Spanish exam at school, while I had the day off. We've been making these plans for today since ages ago, but we never finalised them. I said that I had a 2 for 1 cinema ticket and she sadi she had a 2 for 1 meal voucher at Wagamamas, so all in all it was a half price day.

I didn't have much money on me, so I cleared out the collection box we have in our kitchen, full of coppers and 5ps. It came to the total of about �15, so I was pretty happy. On the way down, we passed by Sainsbury's so I could use Coinstar (a machine where you put all of your coins in and it gives you a receipt of the total, which you can get money off shopping or get the cash) but it was out of order. Which meant that all day I was paying for things with 1, 2 and 5 pence pieces.

You can imagine how annoyed everyone got with me, but it's not illegal.

We went to go and see Babel at the cinema in the evening, which was amazingly well done. I loved the portrayal of frustration of not knowing what others are saying, if you don't listen and how the film was based on making the wrong decisions.

Also, it was home to the most unromantic Brad Pitt moment, ever. Ew.

Rosie xxx