O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

You Would Be Surprised on 2007-05-14

It's been a decent few days. Probably about a week, I suppose.

Last week, anyway, I was dead over my art coursework and exam. Right now, as of Friday lunch time, I'm pleased to announce that I've finished my GCSE art course. I'd just like to say the same about my other subjects.

Today has been my first day of study leave, considering that I still had to work last week. I've never studied or revised before, but now I'm straight forward, trying my heart out because I need to get a B in either English literature or language.

It's insanely important to me, that I get onto the courses next year. If I don't get that B, I'm actually not sure what I can do.

Besides revision, I've been rocking out hard on Guitar Hero, which I bought thanks to a little tactic called saving up. News to me.

What's nice, other than playing something aimed entirely at a alternative to mainstream radio audience, is that I really tried hard to save up for it. It means a lot more to me than anything else. Also, some of what paid the insane �50, was that I baby sat. First time, ever, I might add.

It's nice to appreciate earned money and more importantly to know the worth of money. I've always used my money, from saving up, but never from earning it. It's something new and more rewarding.

I think I'm growing up.

Rosie xxx