O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Muse Support Acts on 2007-05-21

One thing about me. A rarely get angry.
Miserable, snide, moody- sure. But never angry.

In fact, the last time I was angry was well over a year ago.

So, now, I'm here to explode my utter outrage towards Muse at Wembley Stadium.

I hope you all know of Muse being the first act to perform at the legendary Wembley Stadium, which opened the other day for the first time in about seven years, except for the fact that Wembley Stadium decided to book George Michael about two months later to play the weekend before. That made me slightly angry at being lied to by the management, but still it doesn't mean anything against a day in the sun, half decent support bands and the almighty Muse. So, apart from George Michael, why would I be angry about Muse at Wembley?

Of course, it's nothing about Muse as an act, thank God, no.

It's about the support. I was expecting some mediocre support act, for a bit of entertainment to wait for the time to pass. Something along the lines of when Hard-Fi opened for Green Day. Something like that.

But, no.

GOD, NO.

Who's supporting Muse? Those rock Gods, who are beyond anyone's ability to play or compose music.

It's The Streets.

THE STREETS.

Are you actually kidding me?

How is an undeniably English garage, rap band going to open for Muse? HOW?

And why would they even consider it?

And most importantly, do you really think any self respecting Muse fan would enjoy "I'm not trying to pull you/ Even though I would like to/ I think you are really fit/ You're fit But my gosh don't you know it" from some guy who has the inability to dress like a real man, not some rowdy kid.

So, trying to laugh it off, "aha, that's pretty funny. The Streets playing for Muse", so I carried on reading the official notice release.

Second band? Rodrigo y Gabriela. An acoustic, gypsy guitar duo.

I honestly have nothing against them. I don't particularly like them and then again, I don't hate them- like I do with The Streets. It's something to ignore in the background, which for the record- I will, much like I will do with The Streets.

But no way, on this earth, will that entertain a studio, who have just seen their own deaths from listening to The Streets. The only ones who will be able to entertain such a large audience, are bands with electric guitars, powerful lyrics and the ability to produce something along the lines of rock music.

Which, is what the second day audience have. Not only are the rising, talented Biffy Clyro playing to the audience.

But oh, no. One of my dear, beloved, favourites- My Chemical Romance.

Which is why I come along to the lines of how come the fans who got in their first and bought the first (and only date at the time) date's tickets have to be punished like this. While those ones who strolled along, "hey, this might be interesting and I've got nothing to do that day", get two bands that the Stadium will actually appreciate.

In all honesty, I feel heartbroken.

There are no words to express my petty anger towards being associated with The Streets and narrowly missing out on watching my second favourite band again.

I'm actually so frustrated that I've almost considered selling my tickets. At least sitting at home is more fun than my ears bleeding.

I'm trying to get back to the state of mind of going to watch Muse, the Muse, in rock history. And how much I'll enjoy it.

It's about the Music.
Which will undeniably blow you away.

The only good thing I can see, is the crowds reaction from The Streets. If they haven't decided at use the portaloos yet, I think those overpriced empty water bottles will come in handy.

Rosie xxx