O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Tuesday Free Period on 2007-09-18

My free period today was fun.
It was just after lunch, so it was really good to have a two hour or so break in the middle of the day.

During lunch, we sat in the smoking area as usually, which is this big patch of grass where our year has sort of adopted. Apprantly, the area wasn't really used before and now it is, by smokers and non-smokers. It's just a really sociable area. Anyway, the group that I was with, were with someone else's friends, who were snorting sherbet. It really was the funniest thing to watch.

Lunch finished and everyone went off to lessons, except for Alex and Tom who also had a free period. We walked around to Dominos (mentioned in my last entry?), where Tom bought two pizzas for himself. A while after we walked back closer to the college and sat on a patch of grass outside a row of houses. I got a bit paranoid because I thought we were in someone's front garden, but it wasn't anything like that. We talked for a while, before going back to college.

At college, we went to the toilets. First Alex went in to the mens and discovered that he can go in the toilet door and come out from the changing room doors. I then went to the toilet and when I came out, Alex made me see if the same thing happened for the female changing rooms/ toilets. Turns out that it did, so there was a bit of excitement then. Then Alex decided to actually go to the toilet and took my sketch book in with him. I wasn't quite sure what to make of it, but I'm glad it came back in one piece. And relatively dry. We sat around on the grass for a while, before going to lessons.

After my free period on a Tuesday, I have film. The class today was really good because we got to watch the opening to Halloween and also a few really good short films. During the class, I made a point about the state of normal and as I was trying to explain myself, the guy in front of me helped out. This then turned to the rest of the class shouting out what they thought, which was the opposite. Pele (the boy previously mentioned and ironically, not a fan of football) turned around and said "I'm being dragged down with you", which I thought was funny.

After class, I walked out with Ashley, talking about slasher films. I had to wait for my mum in the car park, because I had to go to the doctors and it was really nice because he waited with me. What's really nice, is that we get on like a house on fire.

Oh! This morning I bumped into Suad, one of my friends from school, at the train station. That was really nice to see her. I forget how much I miss my other friends, when I'm so used to seeing them everyday.

Rosie xxx