O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

We All Spit At Stars on 2008-03-13

Tonight was pretty good. I went to Shepherd's Bush Empire to see Jack Pe�ate perform, with Ashley, Tom and Thoeun. Overall it was actually a pretty good gig, besides that main reason me turning up being Jack Pe�ate's outstanding ability to be just adorable.

I didn't realise the amount of effort to get there though, I think it was train, tube, train, tube. Goodness.

The first support was a rap band, which was an experience. I think most of the audience were taking the mick out of them- so that was fun. The second support was an average indie band, took forever for them to get through the set.

Jack Pe�ate was great. And I'm not saying that because I like him, he's actually pretty talented. There was an amazing amount of energy in the room. Unlike the usual gigs where I misuse it for a vent for frustration, this time I was allowed to dance. Not cool, seductive dancing, which is just embarrassing with my co-ordination, but really geeky dancing. And it's great, because you can get away with it! I had a blast.

During the supports, the group of guys next to us were searching through bluetooth and they were standing there like "Rosie! Rosie! Let's send a picture to this Rosie.... Rosie! Rosie!". I didn't really know what to do, so I just sort of turned around and said, "oh, by the way- that's me". They all laughed and one was like "why did you ruin our game Rosie? That's so embarrassing, just shouting out your name"... and it was.

Now I've got a philosophy essay to finish writing. Fun times!

Rosie xxx