O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Friday Night, Saturday Morning on 2008-06-07

Yesterday or today, or whatever time zone I'm in at the moment, was great.

Yesterday around lunch time May dropped in and we met up with the others from old school to have a picnic or something similar in a near by park. It was wonderful to see them again and I really enjoyed myself.

Yesterday evening I took the train (just about, I forgot how difficult it is to actually be on time for a train) to Lara's house where a group of us took the bus to go to a restaurant. Half the group ended up leaving earlier to collect Articulate!, a massive favourite with our group as somehow we can end up playing it for hours on end, while a few of us (me included) stayed for a while longer to go straight back to Lara's house again. We walked back to her house, which was a surprisingly long walk. We would have caught the bus but someone forgot their Oyster card and someone else wanted a cigarette. It started to rain so eventually we gave in and asked for a lift, which eliminated the point of us breaking up so that we could have bought some drinks.

Anyway, it was still light when we were at Lara's so after chatting for a while before trying out a game of hide and seek. Even though there were only four of us hiding we took refuge in the toilet and appliance room, where we were all packed in so bad and someone managed to sit next to a used mop or something similar. Wet.

We took the game outside for a turn while the same four hid again. After this round we went into the summer house to chat for a few hours and play Articulate!, which my team ended up winning miraculously.

A few hours after dark we headed back inside and made the beds for the night in the living room. As soon as Tom's head hit the pillow he was out for the evening and a few hours later Anna joined him. Lara, Hannah and I ended up staying up the whole night talking about films and popular culture, when about 5.30am Hannah finally fell asleep for about 20 minutes when Lara silently dropped her glasses and everyone woke up. Eventually everyone fell asleep again while we continued to talk. Around 6.30am Lara and I got up to get something to eat and everyone else somehow woke up too. We sat around the breakfast table eating toast before going back to bed at around 7.15am. After this we just slept right through until 2pm.

I went to the train station with Tom, after getting a lift from Hannah's mum and we bought a tickets, which by the way have gone up to an insane price. �3.20 for a single? My God. Anyway. I'm back home now and I keep on meaning to have a shower but I just don't have the energy.

Back to college on Monday. Fun.

Rosie xxx