O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

America 2008! on 2008-08-05

I came back from America yesterday or the day before and I'm missing it dreadfully.

Somethings I really liked.
Seeing the Hollywood sign from the hotel window
Having a GREAT view of the strip in Las Vegas
The food (however unhealthy the majority of it is)
Milkshakes with burgers
American chocolate and sweets
Universal Studios and seeing Wisteria Lane and the Bates motel
American accent
The weather (minus sunburn)
The earthquake
House of Horror
Television
Half price shopping
Single decker buses and televisions inside
Band tshirt in Hot Topic
The shops like Wet Seal and Twenty One
Watching Iron Man again on the aeroplane
The Hollywood stars and concrete
The change

Somethings I didn't like.
24/7 with family, it's actually pretty difficult
The prospect of cockroaches and snakes
Having to pull a shell almost half way out of my foot
Tax
Wide pavements and roads
The grey clouds
Coming home

I don't really mind being home. I like the sound of the British accent but I don't like the weather. I just want to see my friends. I think I'll be seeing them a lot next week. I hope.

I want to show you the photos I took.

I want to live in America.

Rosie xxx