O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Reading Festival 2009 on 2009-09-03

I think I want to stop drinking, I've only been legally allowed to drink for about a year, but recently I've noticed that it's become more of a coping mechanism. I know I'm young for this and it's all melodrama but maybe I should cut down rather than stop.

Last week I was at Reading festival (which ultimately meant a week of too much substances). The bands I saw were incredible and I mainly stuck to the smaller tents rather than the main stage where Kings of Leon, Arctic Monkeys and Radiohead headlined. I'm not too fussed about missing them as I thoroughly enjoyed Billy Talent, Rise Against and Lostprophets instead. Also I loved Funeral For A Friend where we watched the entire set in the pouring rain, Polar Bear Club and Gallows. My clothes by the end of the festival were lined with dirt and so was I. I miss it when I look back, but I don't think I enjoyed it as much as I could when I was there.

Camping was fun there. I desperately miss the nightlife and sitting drinking around campfires all night, then sleeping for several hours before hitting the stages. I shared a tent with a very good friend of mine and we had a fantastic time. It was like a palace inside, as we took a four person tent.

I have maybe 23 days or so left in London. I don't want to leave.

Rosie xxxx