O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Summer 2010 on 2010-09-05

Although this summer isn't over yet, I feel like it's time for a reflection.

This summer has been so incredibly mixed. I wouldn't live through this summer again, if I had the choice. Not because it was boring and nothing happened, but because I'd rather not go through losing as many people as I did.

The first being my University friends at the start of summer. It's more difficult than I thought to be apart from several people who you'd never be apart from during term time to then being way for 4 months.

The second being the prementioned break up with my boyfriend. Even though ultimately I wanted it to happen, it was still difficult to deal with at the time.

The final person being my sister, as she moved to Japan for the next year or so. I'm not used to being with her a lot, as we've both been living out of home for the past four years, but more to the point that I had to witness my parents losing a child. That wasn't fun at all.

This summer has been incredibly difficult, with one event after another. I can't wait to get back to my studies so I can regulate what happens to myself. It's selfish, but reliable.

I can't write properly anymore, so I'm thinking of starting a 30 day challenge to get myself back into the spirit of Diaryland! It's what spirit-chick would have wanted.

Rosie xxxx