O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Billy Talent on 2006-10-05

Actually because I forgot

SEPTEMBER 11 2006

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
BILLY TALENT

+

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
HMV LONDON

=

THIS PIECE OF AMAZEMENT (CLICK)

Yes, that's right. I met Billy Talent.

[Written about a month ago]

-

I RAN from school down to London and on each step of the short journey I kept on getting held back. Finally when we, referring to my older sister, her best friend and myself, got to
London we had more complications there as no one listened to me when I told them where the tubes were. At this point, time was really ticking and also, I didn't know which HMV we were in as there are two down Oxford Circus area.

I weaved in and out of the crowds, running from 1 Oxford Street (out of the tube station) down to 150 Oxford Street where one of the HMVs was. I had to keep on stopping and going back to see where they were. As soon as we got to about 75, my sister's best friend just "popped" in to Claire's Accessories. I took this time to tell my sister about how slow they were walking and such like. She got a bit pushy with me, so I just waited outside.

Eventually we got to the closest HMV and luckily enough it WAS the RIGHT one.

Whilst trying to find where to stand, outside of the barriers, I immaturely ran off to sales counter to ask if they, by chance, had any wristbands left.

My sister was looking for me and when I popped up again, I was beaming, waving around a purple wristband which let me closer to the stage and the chance to meet the band. I urged them to get one too because otherwise I'd be sitting by myself. There were actually like five bands left over from this morning.

Eventually, we found ourselves closer to the stage in a 400/500 people crowd. I was grinning from ear to ear, when Ben, Ian, Aaron and Jon finally hit the stage.

They started off by playing Devil in a Midnight Mass and went on to play This Suffering, Try Honestly, Red Flag and River Below.

Ben: Shouldn't you all be in school?
Audience: NOOOOOOOOO
Ben: Haha. Pfft, school.
Audience: YEAHHH
Ben: I want to go back to school and become the smartest man in the world.
Audience: ... yay?

And also, as it was the anniversary of 9/11, Ben talked about how lucky we were to be here and that there was nothing Billy Talent would rather do than play for us right now.

When their set finished, we waited around for about 20 minutes before we could meet them. When we were close to the signing table I was just staring at Jon and he kept on looking over at me.

Finally when we got to the table, I put down my Kerrang! poster and stood there grinning. As Ian was signing something and Aaron was waiting, I looked over at Aaron and smiled. I nervously stuck out my hand and he shook it.

At that exact moment, I honestly felt that everything had stopped and that Aaron and I were the only ones around. Aaron just looked up at me, straight in my eyes. I looked down right away at his hand when he shook mine, just looking at his tattoos, thinking about him having MS and also about how strong the grip he had on me was. I can still picture it perfectly in my mind. I later "thank you so much"ed him.

After Aaron, I went back to Ian and shook his hand also, while grinning. I moved down the table and I was standing in front of Ben. I noticed that on the table cloth in front, he had drawn this little house, next to a little tree and it was so cute. I honestly didn't know what to say to Ben, I must have been a real fangirl just staring at him. I can never get over how adorable he is.

When I got to Jon, I knew what to say and I passed on a message from my friend.

Jon: Hi.
Me: Hiiiiiiii :]
Jon: Is this yours? *motions at poster*
Me: *nods while grinning* ... yeah.

...
Oh! My friend Valerie says that you're awesome [and etcetc inside jokes and suchlike]
Jon: *laughs* Really? Is Valerie here today?
Me: Uhh, no. She couldn't make it. She's in Canada.
Jon: Ohh. *hands me the poster*
Me: Thank you!
*shakes hand and skips away grinning*

I am such a fangirl.

I pretty much skipped all the way home grinning like a maniac.

Mygodd. I love Billy Talent.

-

So there we are :]

Took long enough, eh?

Rosie xxx