O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Rosie Part Two on 2005-08-31

If anyone remembers this, it would be useful

To a new type of entry, to find out what exactly makes a 'Rosie'.

On selected days I'll picture and write about what makes me up. And yes, I am too lazy to write an entry or nothing interesting has happened to me, but I hope that this makes for an insight to my world.

Behind Rosie Part Two:

Green Day

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Coming second to my friends (and I do wonder, what happened to my family) it's the almighty Green Day, which take up a staggering amount of space in my picture and mp3 files. Although, I'm with the American Idiot generation, I'm a strong fan for the past albums, with Nimrod falling as my all time favourite. I'm a fan of everything about them, especially the music. They're just so talented and everyday I find myself more, and more obsessed with them. Today, I read through a 28 part Tre Cool story, which was just plain weird.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

As well as music, Green Day mean a lot more to me, such as independent primary experiences. However silly this may sound, June 19th (see this entry). This day marked my first concert, and more importantly my first Green Day concert, as well as one of the best days of my life (and there are 120,000 plus people to agree with that).

In a recent Q interview, there were such words which I now try to swear by and I hope that they will pull me through next year as I'm really trying to work hard with my GCSEs. "People who want things shouldn't give up. Giving up isn't cool." -Billie Joe Armstrong. As well as these words, it's also important to stand up for what you believe in, which may have inspired me to write this entry. Now I think that you're opinion can't be doubted.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And, finally the music again (I couldn't choose between these pictures that were this size, so I put in three- but hey, what does it matter when someone is this cool?) This september I'm going to hand in my notice for the flute. Instead of the pain, which is this wind instrument, I am infact taking up the drums, if there's enough space for me. (Drum) Roll on January, when I can first learn how to play, somewhat badly.

Although this entry is a little silly, over the top and pathetic, it means a great deal to me.

Rosie xxx