O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Study Leave vs �600... TBS?? on 2006-05-19

My haircut now looks like a mullet, not even a fashion mullet at that.

With school exams starting next week and the following week after half term, I'm now on study leave. It's as exciting as it sounds, not having to go to school while everyone else is. I don't mind exams myself, I don't usually pass them, but I don't mind doing them.

Tomorrow is my sister's 18th birthday. It's hard to swallow considering she's still 14 to me. She still has the maturity of a five year old but she keeps me entertained. I'm looking forward to see if she goes to university this year. As much as I love her, as much as she is my sister, I can't wait to see her go.

The new school ski trip letter was released yesterday. It's to Colorado and I seriously want to go but because it's on peak time, it costs a massive �1200. My mum told me that if I pay for half of it, she might let me go. If that fails, I'd have a nice �600 in my pocket.

To pay this �600, I'm going to look for a Saturday job. Yesl, who is also looking, and I are going to have a proper look around after the exams. I've been wanting more money for a while so this is a good opportunity. Even if I have to wait seven months until I'm sixteen, it's still good to find out the rules.

On Sunday, finally, it's Taking Back Sunday. I'm as excited as a [insert animal in a funny situation]. Can't wait. Seriously.

Have a great weekend!!

Rosie xxx