O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Museummmmm :] on 2006-08-07

Today was good, by good I mean not bad at all.

This morning I woke up with everyone out of the house, it wasn't late- everyone just goes out really early. I texted Emma asking if she was around in England, soon after I got a reply and phoned her up. We talked for a bit and organised to meet up at 11am.

We didn't get up to much. I bought a birthday present and Just in Case, the acclaimed modern Catcher in the Rye. We bought lunch and ate it in the Graveyard. Lala. etcetc. It started to rain while we were out, so we went to the library, which was close to where we were. Emma had a look around, while I sat down and flicked through a few comics. When the rain stopped we went out. We walked past the Kingston Museum and Emma joked that we should go in there.

"Come on then ! :]"
"Rosie, I was joking -_-"
"Phsstffts, come on ! ^^"

We had a look around. I liked how nothing had changed at all in there. We looked around for a bit poking fun at all the old displays. We used to go into the museum loads when we were younger. I have to admit it, but I really do love that place. We walked up the stairs and played around in the optical illusion area for about an hour before leaving.

We made our way to Emma's house to watch Sliding Doors. After the film, which wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, we messed around and made up a list of 30things to do this summer. From 'Japanese Tourist Day' to 'get on a random bus to the end of the line' and many other things in between. One of which includes a free Taking Back Sunday signing and performance at HMV !! I hope I can get a wristband for it x_x

Anyway.

I can't believe how much I miss everyone. It's becoming hard :(

Good summer, y'all?

Rosie xxx

Le Edit, because I forgot to write it in. Quotes? Indeed:

We were watching a kid's show with those big singing bears in the Bental Centre.
Rosie: Woah ! That's a bit explicit... "there was a naked girl that smiled at me"! There are kids here !
Emma: Rosie? They said NATIVE.
Rosie:*dies*

While talking about the future.

Emma: Well, touch wood, we won't forget this. *touches wood*
Rosie: That's fake wood... (we were in the garden section of Wilkonsons sitting down)

Emma: Fine *touches real wood* Rosie ! You can't touch the same thing as I did.
Rosie: Ohhhh, fine. *looks around* there's nothing real here !
Emma: There's this toilet seat.
Rosie: *touches it* YESS. Our fate is soiled- SEALED. I meant SEALED. Sealed!