O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Summer in Greece on 2006-08-09

THAT SONG, THAT GODAWFUL SONG ._. "Summer in Greece"

Godddd. That was played so much in Greece, so out of interest I found this video and woahhgod, I can remember why I didn't like it.

Once in the place that we were stuck in for 8 hours, my sister and I were sitting in a cafe passing the time and this song was played three times in one hour.

We heard it many times again.

We had to share a room, which was bad -believe me, and one night we were talking. Well, she talked to me.

Holly: Rosie? I can't sleep.
Me: I don't care.
Holly: Remember that song?
Me: Holllyyy. Do you know what time it is?
Holly: No.
Me: It's 'shh' o'clock.
Holly: That's awful.
Me: Shhh.
Holly: ..."I like your country very much"
Me: I don't like how you people touch.
Holly: It's "your"
Me: I also made it negative.
Holly: 'Cause, Baby, I'm a foreign girl.
Me: FLBKAJKAHAGAA. GO TO SLEEP.
Holly: You're not doing to rock my world.
Me: *ignores*

After that night, that song was forgotten until today. Why did I try and find it?

To be honest, the music in Greece was so 90s, it hurt. It's like that in a few other European counties too. Very glitzy, you know?

Anyway :|

Rosie xxx