O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Carol :] on 2006-12-11

We had almost the best assembly ever today.

As it's close to the end of term, we were told to sing a Christmas carols as a novelty.

Everyone was singing about five octaves too high, except for someone who was singing too low. No one was in tune.
Also, no one knew the song, so everyone was playing it by ear and running lines into each other.

If you were watching it on TV, it would be comedy gold.

So basically, I was laughing (apparently close to hysterics) for the 8minute long carol.
A lot of people were laughing, which would make you laugh even more because of that.

Towards the middle of the carol, my English teacher walked through half of the year to get to me on the other side of the room to tell me to breathe, so I would stop laughing. She didn't tell anyone else, just me.
It didn't work that well, but I was trying to hide a mass of giggles because honestly, it was the funniest situation ever. Everyone was being serious, but no one knew how to sing in tune. I can't, so I didn't sing at all.

After assembly, my English teacher's class was held behind by the head teacher and someone else supposedly important to be told off. I scooted off quickly, because I knew several teachers had their eyes on me. On the way out of the hall, my English teacher came back to me and my friend saying "if you've got morals you'd both go back and get told off". Hmm. Unlikely.
About one in five people were laughing at the situation, I think I was just spotted out.

It was the funniest carol that I've ever heard.

-
Oh, yeah :]
I've got tickets to see Muse in June ^______^
YEAAAH.

Rosie xxx