O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

Thorpe Park on 2007-06-30

Yesterday I went to Thorpe Park, a pretty big amusement park in England, with May and Kirstie.

It was amazing, except for the rain. Just before lunch, it started to pour. Actually pour for about forty minutes. The things is, there isn't really anywhere to go under shelter so we just had to embrace it. We sat down on a bench, May and Kirstie under umbrellas and me in possibly the worst gold/ bronze raincoat ever. It's strange though, there really is a point where you just don't care what you look like. I hit that about ten minutes into the rain. I hate getting wet, I just can't stand it.

One of the rides was one of two of the world's free fall rides. I wasn't really paying attention and I didn't push my lap restraint down, so while everyone else's was snug, mine wasn't even on me. I started properly freaking out, I mean properly shouting "excuse me, excuse me" like frantically. May who was next to me, was close to incredible calming me down, because all I could imagine was the ride continuing without noticing me, because we were at the back, and me falling out, ultimately dieing. I was properly panicking, so much. Eventually though, some guy some around and fixed it. It was the single most threatening experience ever. There's no way, ever, that someone would survive without a restraint in a free fall ride. Dear God, no. All's well, though, I'm here.

In the line for one of the rides, this annoying kid kept on pestering me, which was annoying. I would have said something back, but the other night I had a dream where this kid beat me up because I called her "ginger". I wasn't taking any chances.

We eventually ended up buying fast track tickets for a few of the rides for about �10. It's a God send, it really is. Instead of queueing for a good couple of hours, you can just jump ahead and get the commoners complaining that they've been lining up for X hours. Proper VIP treatment.

The last ride though, was incredible. We went from 0-80mph in 2.3 seconds. This was Europe's fastest roller coaster, until 2007.

We also went on the UK's highest log fume, which I properly covered up for. And the world's only in the dark, backwards roller coaster, which Kirstie kept on complaining about because "it wasn't scary", but the main point is losing all awareness of boundaries.

It was pretty good, except now I've got a killer headache and my head keeps on spinning. Exhausted as ever, too. It was worth it.

Rosie xxx