O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

France 2007 on 2007-08-15

I've returned from not so distant France, to reside again in rainy England. Fantastic. And I mean it.

The first week was spent in a very run down donkey sanctuary, which I've been to before around six years ago. This place was in ruins, to the extent that it wasn't even funny. You couldn't touch anything without getting hurt. The bed though, was almost comical. I slept in the bottom of a children's bun bed, with my sister, which I was worried would break six years old. Oddly enough, the carpet was always wet for some inexplicable reason.

If you're interested, this sanctuary is a collection of houses in a very small area. All the houses share a swimming pool, which was gorgeous by the way. Recently Richard E Grant stayed in this area, although he paid for a better house just opposite the pool, which is nice to think about.

The second week was amazing, though. We stayed in a luxury apartment in Nice, which was a very welcome change. We spent one day in Monaco and the others just around Nice. Nothing came close to the shower though, it was a huge (and I mean huge) shower with a massive shower head. The water pressure wasn't as great though, unless you want to be licked clean by kittens.

I have some pictures to upload for you, but in the mean time here's a half-naked picture of me (obviously, I've become a sell-out, desperate times calls for desperate measures) to show you my sunburn.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

To spoil it, I'm not really half-naked.

Rosie xxx