O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

College. on 2007-09-12

College, then?

I started two days ago, fresh at 8:55am. At first is was a not-so-awkward speed dating exercise within my new form to break the ice and meet some of the class.

The lessons are fun, at the moment, as all we do are meeting and greeting exercises, except for in fashion where we have to do an induction project- where we have to make an outfit out of paper. In my group, with two other girls, I was the only one who actually took art, so they weren't so confident with getting down ideas and getting stuck in. This also meant that I had to sort of take over and I didn't really like that.

My film class however, I LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. It was one of those classes where everyone gets on like a house on fire. The first lesson we had to fill out a sheet like "went to New York ___", "supports Chelsea FC ___", "watched a foreign film this summer ___" and "doesn't have facebook ___". We then had to go down the register and say the name of who we got. It was weird because I came up around seven times and towards the end it was like "Is it Rosie?". It's great though, because everyone will get into arguments about films and everyone will join in. It reminded me of my English, DT and maths lessons last year and I missed the dynamics of that group.

In today's film class we had to play Scategories with genres and directors. My group didn't do so bad, but I was rather pleased with getting all the "horror/ thriller" category for C, L and I (Christine, The Lost Boys and Identity, if you're interested).

Lunch though, is a bit awkward because I don't really know anyone, so yesterday I tagged along with a couple of girls from my old school and their friends. I probably was a bit quiet, but I'm trying not to be, so it's not as awkward. I just felt a bit out of my depth because everyone seems to know each other and so they spend their lunch with their other friends. I just got lucky because I managed to find one of them on both days. Who knows about tomorrow? I'll just play it by ear. But eventually, hopefully, I'll manage to find out who goes where.

It was nice today because my lessons didn't start to 11:40am, while on Thursday and Friday they start at 10:30am and on Mondays and Tuesdays, I have to go in at 8:55am.

Anyway. I just want everything to shift forward a couple of months, so I'll know where someone I know eats lunch, haha.

Rosie xxx