O L D

N E W

P R O F I L E

N O T E S

R A N D O M

M Y S P A C E

T W I T T E R

H O S T

-

P R E V

&

N E X T

2004 - 2009

I Really Love College. on 2007-09-27

I don't think I've updated for a while, but at least I'm not boring you. Wait, I am.

Today, I had a free period in the morning, so I took the late bus into college in time for film studies. After film studies, Ashley came over to give back the DVD that I let him borrow overnight and I found out that he also had a free period next, before lunch. So, we went off to find his friend (who I can't remember the name of, J-something, but was the splitting image of Hollyoaks' Gilly) before going out of college to head to the newsagents. After buying Ash's compulsory energy drink, we went to the pond by the golf course to pass the time. We spent a good while there, watching Gilly feed the ducks with the bread he bought. This boy has a crazy amount of energy.

Anyway, after a while, we decided to go into the Church because it was so cold outside. There was no one around, so because it was creepy in general- we went out and walked down the road "exploring".

During our adventures, we came across this decent playground, which was part of a health club. We played around there for about an hour, which was the single best moment of this week so far. It was really enjoyable.

Whilst trying to find our way back, we took a supposed "short cut" through the allotments where Gilly lives nearby. We ended up getting followed by this really creepy, elderly man, which actually got pretty scary. To try and escape him, we climbed over this fence- which strangely enough lead to my old school's, connecting boys' school's sports ground. Which I know is difficult to explain. This elderly man actually climbed over this fence after us, which was the single most strangest experience of my life. I mean, I had trouble getting over and I'm a perfectly healthy sixteen year old- not an elderly seventy-odd year old.

So, we started to really pick up the pace and almost ran across this huge sports ground to try and find a way out. The caretaker came up to us, and we explained about the old man, so the caretaker pointed us in a general direction for the exit- as the main gate was closed. Needless to say, we got lost again and ended up climbing back over the fence.

On the way back to college, slightly hurried because lunch was soon to end and I had to get back for fashion, although Ash and Gilly had another free period, it started to rain. We eventually got back in one piece, or rather three pieces?

I arrived about five minutes late for my class, but that's not much. When I got to the class, everyone was still lined up outside waiting for the teacher. Turns out that she was in Paris and so the lesson was cancelled. All that rushing for nothing.

I later ran into Ash, during my cancelled lesson in the college cafe and exchanged the "I know I'm not in lessons and I'm sorry that I made you rush back for nothing" look.

In the cafe, I sat with this girl from my film class talking about Doctor Who and Torchwood for about an hour, until I had to go to philosophy my second and last lesson of the day.

I love college.

Rosie xxx